High Five Friday

Favorite Five Friday

How are we through the first full week of the New 2016 Year?? I swore yesterday was Wednesday…but alas, it was not… Time for a Friday Favorites link up!

Instagram

-instagram.jpg

@fellowflowers
I feel like this would be the similar view of my evenings this past week – but my roller is purple J

@monitorthebeat
As a solo runner (most days), this is SO true!

@chicagojogger
This is a great mug…with a great sentiment 🙂

@nowfoodsoffical
This makes me rethink my mason jar meals! This looks yummy…and I think I will try and make these!

@joannagaines
I enjoy seeing her posts about her active days in 2016 – different floors, different days, all the same focus J

Running

-running.jpg

Recipe: Fruit Endurance Gel Blocks from Trail Runner Mag
While I am a fan of my Honey Stinger gels, I wouldn’t mind trying my hand at making my own sometime!

What To Do The Week Before Running A Race
I always enjoy readying what everyone suggests to do before a big run or race day.

RUNtelligence Shirt
I feel like I need to run with this shirt ALL THE TIME.

Get Ready To Sweat – Treadmill Workout from Peanut Butter Fingers
I really do not enjoy the treadmill and the boredom makes me crazy – at least having a workout lined up, this might be able to keep me from losing my mind!

Arms and Abs Plank Challenge
This looks like a interesting variation of my yoga routine J But I feel like the little man would still be crawling all over me during the process…

Food

-food.jpg

2 ingredient Cookies
I have made these before – and I have a few bananas on the counter that need to be cooked this weekend – this is a great idea!

Easy Baked Ravioli by Mrs Happy Homemaker
I made a similar, single ravioli layer, bake last week – this is a good, easy recipe that I can get together without the little guy fussing too long!

19 Easy Egg Breakfasts You Can Eat On The Go from BuzzFeed Life
I could really eat eggs all day…no lies! These are some great ideas to mix it up!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew Recipe from Six Sister Stuff
This would be a great recipe to set it and forget it this weekend!

31 Healthy and Portable High-Protein Snacks
Yes. Yes….and yes.

Pins

-pins.jpg

40 Smoothie Recipes by Whole Living
I am all about a morning breakfast smoothie – I could always use new ideas!

Drink Your Way To Weight Loss
While I am not looking for the weight loss aspect, I enjoy hot lemon water and I enjoy hot honey water. This is just an infographic that I saw online and liked the different variables of the hot, natural drinks J

Say Goodbye To Blackheads by Home Make Life Project
I am totally game for home remedies and these look like a fun test…I will be trying this recipe this weekend!

Five-Ingredient Green Smoothie from BuzzFeed Life
I love green smoothies J This looks yummy!

Healthy Meal Prep Ideas from Prayers and Apples
I am always looking for more meal prep ideas – these look yummy!


What are your favorites for the week??

Check out these link-ups for more Friday Favorites!

Angela@happyfitmama                      Heather@lifeinleggings  Katie@running4cupcakes               Andrea@momfessionals
Caitlin@coffeewithcaitlin              Courtney@eatprayrundc
April@alizadventures                                             Jill@jillconyers

I’d love to hear from you! Leave a comment and start a conversation!

More Ways to connect with LivingLovingRunner

Facebook > @livinglovingrunner
Instagram > @livinglovingrunner
Twitter > @livinglovingrun
Pinterest > @livinglovingrun
Garmin Connect > @lindseyyjoee
My Fitness Pal > @lindseyyjoee

10 thoughts on “Favorite Five Friday

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.